Some of your targets are shared with page admins who are not using the beta

You have reached this page because you received the following message:

Some of your targets are shared with page admins who are not using the beta, and have been omitted

RSS Graffiti was designed so that all administrators of a page, group, or event (“target”) have shared control over what’s being posted, regardless of who set up RSS Graffiti to publish in the first place. In other words, if you and a friend are admins of the same page, and you change that page’s settings in RSS Graffiti, your admin friend’s RSS Graffiti settings will be updated with the changes made to the target you both share. This awesome feature makes it possible for a team of administrators to configure how content is posted to a page (or a bunch of pages!) without having to worry about stepping on each others’ toes or sharing a single user profile; every admin has full control over what RSS Graffiti is feeding that page.

“Great,” you might be thinking, “so then what’s the problem?”

RSS Graffiti 2.0 is nothing short of a top-down overhaul of our publishing architecture. The changes we are making will allow us to scale the application like never before and provide all kinds of crazy new features. The 2.0 version of RSS Graffiti is, in fact, it is such a major update, we are migrating everyone over slowly for safety reasons, and on a purely opt-in basis.

“Sure. Get to the point.”

When a user opts in to the 2.0 Beta, any targets co-administered with a 1.9.6 user must either stay behind or come along for the ride. Targets can’t be configured by both versions at the same time, because Facebook doesn’t allow us to run two versions of the same app simultaneously. In this case, another administrator has not yet joined the Beta, and so configuring your shared target is only possible for administrators still using 1.9.6. Until we offer the other administrator an invitation to 2.0, please communicate with the other admins if any configuration changes need to be made. Once the 2.0 rollout is complete, everyone will be able to once again edit all targets which they have administrative access to, but we ask that you please be patient during this migration period. Sorry for any trouble this might cause, but we had to roll 2.0 out slowly to ensure the best possible experience for all users. If you have questions, you can always open a thread on our community support forum.